Login | Signup | Photos | RSS | Print

Accent Image

“I do not perceive even one other thing, O monks, that when undeveloped and uncultivated entails such great suffering as the mind. The mind when undeveloped and uncultivated entails great suffering.”
~ The Buddha
AN 1: 9



The Four Foundations of Mindfulness in Plain English

Bhante Gunaratana

This book us based on a classic text known at the Satipatthana Sutta, one of the Buddha’s most powerful and succinct presentations, which has become the basis of all mindfulness meditation.  The practice of contemplating the Four Foundations of mindfulness-mindfulness of the body, feelings, mind and phenomena themselves-is recommended for all people at every stage of their spiritual path.